Find my local Drop Off

At the beginning of each year Volunteers from around the country signup to run the Santa Shoebox Project in their town. One of the highlights of the annual campaign is the Drop Off.

The Drop Off is an event when local donors who have pledged online, deliver their specially-made shoeboxes to a local sponsored venue on a specific date.

Drop Offs take place towards the end of October and early in November each year. They are run by Volunteers who scan and check every Shoebox to make sure all the children at a facility have a Santa Shoebox with their name on it, containing all 8 required items.

After Drop Off, delivery/collection and the handing out of Santa Shoeboxes takes place. This generally happens in November, taking into account storage, exams and school closing dates – all children must be present to receive their Santa Shoebox.

If you are unable to drop your Shoebox at the Drop Off to which you are linked, on the specified dates, you are able to drop your Shoebox at a Stor-Age Drop and Go from 01 October until the day BEFORE your designated Drop Off opens. Click on the Stor-Age logo for a complete list of Stor-Age Drop and Go points.

Stor-Age-Bold-Logo-500x250

 

The map below indicates where the Santa Shoebox Project Drop Offs will take place this year.

 

Filter by

TitleCategoryAddressDescription
JHB South - Basement Conference Room, Alberton Civic Centre Gauteng Alwyn Taljaard Avenue, New Redruth, Alberton, South Africa

Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 07:30 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Date: Sun, 27 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Celia Els Email: celia@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0834536326 Coordinator: Marlene Agrella Email: marlene@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0722522992

Krugersdorp - Curro Krugersdorp High School Gauteng 185 Bush Road, Paardeplaats 177 IQ, Krugersdorp, South Africa Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 19:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Date: Sun, 27 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Michele Engelmann Email: michele@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0826786151 Coordinator: Rozel Pretorius Email: rozel@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0836510732
Pretoria East - PTA Chinese School Gauteng 894 Halse Street, Wingate Park, Pretoria, South Africa Date: Thurs, 24 October 2019 Time: 13:00 to 19:00 Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 20:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Dorette Nel Email: dorette@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0732238831
Vaal Triangle - Old Vaaltonians Sports Assoc Gauteng Abraham Kriel Street, Vanderbijlpark S. W. 2, Vanderbijlpark, South Africa Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 10:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Coordinator: Nastassja Hattingh Email: nastassja@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0727535776
JHB East Meadowdale - Cargo Compass Gauteng 269 Fleming Road, Meadowdale, Germiston, South Africa Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Date: Sun, 27 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 12:00 Coordinator: Cassidee Nel Email: cassidee@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0825531670 Coordinator: Lorin van Jaarsveldt Email: lorin@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0828907622
JHB Flagship - Stor-Age Gauteng 225 Bram Fischer Drive, Kensington B, Randburg, South Africa

Date: Thurs, 31 October 2019 Time: 07:30 to 18:00 Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time:07:30 to 18:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 07:30 to 18:00 Coordinator: Liesel McCarthy Email: liesel@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0832629242 Coordinator: Arlene Leggat Email: arlene@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0825544220

Bloemfontein - Stor-Age Free State Sand Du Plessis Avenue, Estoire, Bloemfontein, South Africa

Date: Fri, 18 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 19 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 12:00 Coordinator: Megan Adamson Email: megan@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0722311207 Coordinator: Claudette Jordaan Email: jordaanclaudette@gmail.com Cell: 0824433466

Bethlehem - Bethlehem Aerodrome, Hangar 1 Free State 3371 Preekstoel Road, Bethlehem, South Africa

Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Juanita Wachter Email: juanita@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0733400024

Welkom - Welkom Gimnasium Hostel Free State 1 Gymnasium Street, Jim Fouchepark, Welkom, South Africa Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Coordinator: Petru Koch Email: petru@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0733604074
Ladybrand - Methodist Church Hall Free State Voortrekkers Avenue, Ladybrand, South Africa Date: Thurs, 7 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 13:00 Date: Fri, 8 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 13:00 Coordinator: Margaret Hofmeyer Email: margaret@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0832704199
Beaufort West - NG Kerk Gamka Oos - Saal Western Cape Danie Theron Street, Beaufort West, South Africa

Date: Wed, 16 November 2019 Time: 09:30 to 15:00 Coordinator: Yolande La Grange Email: yolande@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0827876027

Cape Town - The Boulevard Western Cape 40 Searle Street, Woodstock, Cape Town, South Africa

Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 07:00 to 19:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Coordinator: Lara Fourie Email: info@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0764912407 (Whatsapp and SMS only)

George - Lions Club Western Cape York Street, George, South Africa Date: Fri, 8 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:30 Date: Sat, 9 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Jolindy Dreyer Email: jolindy@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0827809209
Mossel Bay - On Tap Western Cape Gericke Road, Vyf Brakke Fonteinen, Mossel Bay, South Africa Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 11:00 to 16:30 Coordinator: Petrisna Lohr Mietzne Email: petrisna@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0823324776
Paarl/Wellington - Wellington Preparatory School Western Cape Bo Dal Road, Newton, Wellington, South Africa

Date: Fri, 8 November 2019 Time: 14:00 to 18:00 Date: Sat, 9 November 2019 Time: 10:00 to 12:00 Coordinator: Ilse Seynhaeve Email: ilse@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0835945619

Plettenberg Bay - Piesang Valley Community Hall Western Cape 7 Green Point Avenue, Plettenberg Bay, South Africa Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Deanne Roberts Email: deanne@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0836578856
Somerset West - Stor-Age, Checkers Hyper Building Western Cape De Beers Avenue, Firgrove Rural, Cape Town, South Africa

Date: Tues, 15 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 18:00 Coordinator: Judith Brink Email: judith@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0829038159

Stellenbosch - Stellenbosch Square Western Cape Webersvallei Road, Jamestown, Stellenbosch, South Africa

Date: Sat, 19 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Coordinator: Heidi Malherbe Email: heidi@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0729429872

Vredendal - Maskam Mall Western Cape Kerk Road, Vredendal, South Africa Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 14:30 Coordinator: Natasha Buys Email: natasha@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0766375983
Riversdale Western Cape 4 Barry Street, Riversdale, South Africa

Date: Sat, 9 November 2019 Time: 10:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Meghann Louwrens Email: meghann@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0727972544

Tulbagh - D'Agen Versorgingsoord Western Cape Van Der Stel Street, Tulbagh, South Africa Date: Wed, 30 October 2019 Time: 08:30 to 17:00 Coordinator: Arendene Du Plessis Email: arendene@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0837417213
Vredenburg - Weskus Mall Western Cape 110 Saldanha Road, Vredenburg, South Africa Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Coordinator: Anja Thiart Email: anja@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0823294410
Riviersonderend - The Padloper Coffee Shop Western Cape 20 Main Road, Riviersonderend, South Africa Date: Fri, 8 November 2019 Time: 10:00 to 13:00 Coordinator: Ann Kotze Email: annkotze@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0828268275
Hermanus - Hermanus Primary School Western Cape Dirkie Uys Street, Hermanus, South Africa Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 13:00 to 18:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 13:00 Coordinator: Henriette Biesenbach Email: henriette@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824442519
Ceres - Moeder Gemeente Western Cape Owen Street, Ceres, South Africa Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 07:30 to 15:00 Coordinator: Marjorie Kaylor Email: marjorie@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0846099125
Sedgefield - Fijnbosch Coffee Shop Western Cape 30 Main Service Road, Sedgefield, South Africa

Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Coordinator: Wendy Ruscoe Email: wendy@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0829010071

Wolseley - Wolfpack Boardroom Western Cape Voortrekker Street, Wolseley, South Africa

Date: Fri, 25 October 2018 Time: 09:00 to 16:00 Coordinator:Mariette Barnard Email: mariette@wolfpackpears.co.za Cell: 0323217489

Port Elizabeth - Walker Drive Shopping Centre Eastern Cape Corner of Kragga Kamma and Walker Drive, Sherwood, Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 19:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 08:30 to 19:00 Date: Sun, 3 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 13:00 Coordinator: Debbie Heggie Email: debbieheggie@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0835723219

East London - Vincent Park Shopping Centre Eastern Cape Devereux Avenue, Berea, East London, South Africa

Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Date: Sun, 27 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 15:00 Coordinator: Lindi Mc Dowell Email: lindi@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0791517675

Graaff Reinet - Three 16 Eastern Cape 61 Caledon Street, Graaff-Reinet, South Africa Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 16:00 Coordinator: Kitty Viljoen Email: kitty@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0767301626 Coordinator: Lee Erasmus Email: noonieerasmus@gmail.com Cell: 0824594198
Mthatha - Transkei Primary School Eastern Cape 70 Victoria Street, Norwood, Mthatha, South Africa Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 07:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Jacqualine Saunders Email: jacqualine@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0832797068
Calvinia - Education Dept Circuit Office Northern Cape Hantam Street, Calvinia, South Africa

Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Nicolette van der Merwe Email: nicolette@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0724760437

Kimberley - AGS Taberna Dei Church Hall Northern Cape Markotter Street & Dobbin Street, New Park, Kimberley, South Africa

Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Janri du Plessi Email: janri@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0723446280

Fraserburg - NG Kerk Northern Cape Townshend Street, Fraserburg, South Africa Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 13:30 Coordinator: Danel Hoon Email: danelvdm@gmail.com Cell: 0725927985
Loeriesfontein - Hair Studio Northern Cape 19 Paul Kruger Street, Loeriesfontein, South Africa

Date: Mon, 4 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 16:00 Coordinator: Sarina Schade Email: sarinaschade@gmail.com Cell: 0826649556

Williston - NG Church Office Northern Cape Reynecke Street, Williston, South Africa

Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 13:30 Coordinator: Susan Barnard Email: susan.boonzaier06@gmail.com Cell: 0713877865

Ballito - CURRO Mt Richmore School Hall KwaZulu Natal 1 New Salt Rock Road, Salt Rock, Ballito, South Africa

Date: Fri, 18 October 2019 Time: 07:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 19 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Natalie Smith Email: natalie@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0823720500

Durban North - Stor-Age KwaZulu Natal 33 Flanders Drive, Mount Edgecombe, Durban North, South Africa

Date: Fri, 8 November 2019 Time: 08:30 to 16:00 Date: Sat, 9 November 2019 Time: 08:30 to 16:00 Date: Sun, 10 November 2019 Time: 08:30 to 14:00 Coordinator: Hannah Beckwith Email: hannah@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824201314

Howick - Howick Health Centre KwaZulu Natal 93 Main Street, Howick, South Africa Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 12:00 to 16:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 14:00 Date: Sun, 3 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Kate Butlin Email: kate@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0820677698
Pietermaritzburg - Prestbury Methodist Church KwaZulu Natal 16 Stott Road, Prestbury, Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 08:30 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:30 to 14:00 Coordinator: Nicola de Wet Email: nicola@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0842317048

Port Shepstone - Methodist Church Hall KwaZulu Natal 28 Reynolds Street, Port Shepstone, South Africa Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 15:00 Coordinator: Sandy Kathrayan Moodley Email: sandy@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824523346
Richards Bay KwaZulu Natal 11 Canturbury Bell, Veld En Vlei, Richards Bay, South Africa Date: Fri, 8 November 2019 Time: 08:30 to 18:00 Date: Sat, 9 November 2019 Time: 08:30 to 18:00 Coordinator: Trudie Van Der Merwe Email: trudie@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0768102992
Bluff - Joshua Covenant Ministries Hall KwaZulu Natal 9 Elstow Place, Grosvenor, Bluff, South Africa

Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 13:00 to 16:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 16:00 Coordinator: Deidre Denny Email: aniel@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0825191552

Winterton - Aweh ma Adys - Cedarwood Centre KwaZulu Natal R600, Winterton, South Africa Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 16:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 16:00 Coordinator: Terry Ralph Email: terry@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0713123600
Ladysmith - SANCO KwaZulu Natal 39 Keate Street, Ladysmith, South Africa Date: Fri, 18 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 16:00 Date: Sat, 19 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 12:00 Coordinator: Pamela Sanders Email: pamela@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0826930275 Coordinator: Bev Salmond Email: bev@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0845073766
Amanzimtoti - Amanzimtoti Presbyterian Church KwaZulu Natal 10 School Crescent, Athlone Park, Amanzimtoti, South Africa

Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 10:00 to 20:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 10:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Nataly Vermolen Email: nataly@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0834762319

Durban Central - Durban ICC KwaZulu Natal 45 Bram Fischer Road, Durban Central, Durban, South Africa

Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 3 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 13:00 Coordinator: Melissa Lee Email: melissa@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0845880702

Pinetown / Hillcrest - Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints KwaZulu Natal 2 Builders Way, Hillcrest, South Africa

Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 15:00 Coordinator:Danae Deacon Email: danae@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0790914491

Potchefstroom - FFG Building North West 77 Totius Street, Potchefstroom, South Africa

Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 18:00 Date: Sat, 1 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 18:00 Coordinator: Clarice Talisa Email: clarice@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0843597743

Hartebeespoort - Mountain Cambridge School North West Beethoven Road, Hartbeespoort, South Africa Date: Mon, 21 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 16:00 Date: Tues, 22 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 16:00 Date: Wed, 23 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 16:00 Date: Tues, 24 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 16:00 Coordinator: Michele Engelmann Email: michele@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0826786151
Rustenburg - Lifestyle Square North West 198 Beyers Naude Drive, Rustenburg, South Africa Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 13:00 Coordinator: Kati Mari Wehrmann Email: kati-mari@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0820419214
Mahikeng - International School of South Africa North West William Dick Avenue, Libertas, Mafikeng, South Africa

Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 09:00 to 16:00 Coordinator: Melanie Sebakwane Email: melanie@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0845019733

Hoedspruit - Rhino Convention Centre Limpopo Province 722 Rotsvy Road, Hoedspruit, South Africa Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 13:00 Coordinator: Corne Havenga Email: corne@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0827138778
Tzaneen - Methodist Church Limpopo Province 10 Peace Street, Arbor Park, Tzaneen, South Africa Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Coordinator: Debby Selfe Email: debby@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0832491525
Secunda - Goedehoop Primary Mpumalanga Stanford Street, Secunda, South Africa

Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 13:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 10:00 to 17:00 Date: Sun, 27 October 2019 Time: 10:00 to 13:30 Coordinator: Gerda Peucker Email: gerda@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824994662

Witbank - Creche at The Ridge Casino Mpumalanga Mandela Street, Witbank, Emalahleni, South Africa Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 12:00 to 17:00 Coordinator: Bea Coetzee Email: bea@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0724972270
Nelspruit - HL Hall & Sons Training Centre Mpumalanga Matsafeni Road, South Africa Date: Fri, 25 October 2019 Time: 12:30 to 16:30 Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 09:00 to 14:30 Coordinator: Lauren Renaud Email: lauren@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0825614783
Lydenburg - Entheos Christian School Mpumalanga 13 Keet Street, Lydenburg, South Africa Date: Mon, 28 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 16:00 Date: Tues, 29 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 16:00 Date: Wed, 30 October 2019 Time: 08:00 to 16:00 Coordinator: Elize Swart Email: elize@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0834561636
Walvis Bay - Dunes Mall Namibia 18th Street East, Walvis Bay, Namibia Date: Fri, 1 November 2019 Time: 08:00 to 17:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 08:30 to 17:00 Coordinator: Natasha Lombard Email: natashalombard@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0811487030
Ongwediva - Maurits Devenish Private School Namibia Mandume Ndemufayo Street, Ongwediva, Namibia Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 10:00 to 14:00 Coordinator: Alexes Taylor Email: alexes@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0818087135
Swakopmund - The Bed Shop Namibia Woermann Street, Swakopmund, Namibia

Date: Sat, 26 October 2019 Time: 08:30 to 16:00 Date: Sat, 2 November 2019 Time: 08:30 to 16:30 Coordinator: Latiefa Brooks Email: latiefa@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0818803223

An initiative of the JOG Trust IT2671/2009 | PBO-930031301 | NPO 102-098  

Make a Financial Donation