Find my local Drop Off

At the beginning of each year Volunteers from around the country signup to run the Santa Shoebox Project in their town. One of the highlights of the annual campaign is the Drop Off.

The Drop Off is an event when local donors who have pledged online, deliver their specially-made shoeboxes to a local sponsored venue on a specific date.

Drop Offs take place towards the end of October and early in November each year. They are run by Volunteers who scan and check every Shoebox to make sure all the children at a facility have a Santa Shoebox with their name on it, containing all 8 required items.

After Drop Off, delivery/collection, the handing out of Santa Shoeboxes takes place. This generally happens in November, taking into account storage, exams and school closing dates – all children must be present to receive their Santa Shoebox.

2020 Drop Off Statistics

Due to Covid concerns, Stor-Age is NOT providing Drop Off facilities in 2020.

2020 Drop and Go’s Click here for additional Drop and Go points

The map below is where Santa Shoebox Project Drop Offs are taking place.

Filter by

TitleCategoryAddressDescription
Amanzimtoti - Amanzimtoti Presbyterian Church KwaZulu Natal 10 School Crescent, Umbogintwini, Amanzimtoti, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 10:30 to 18:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 15:00

Coordinator: Nataly Vermolen Email: nataly@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0834762319

Ballito - Curro Mount Richmore Independent School KwaZulu Natal 1 New Salt Rock Drive, Salt Rock, Dolphin Coast, South Africa

Date: Thurs, 5 November 2020 Time: 12:00 to 16:00

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 14:00

Coordinator: Becks Wang Email: becks@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0832352226

Beaufort West - 51 Kambro Complex Northern Cape Weideman Street, Beaufort West, South Africa

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 15:00

Coordinator: Yolande La Grange Email: yolande@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0827876027 

Bethlehem - Geloftefees Terein Free State Preekstoel Road, Bethlehem, Bethlehem, South Africa

Date: Thurs, 29 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 15:00

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 15:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 15:00

Coordinator: Nadia van Vuuren Email: nadia@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0828025240

Bloemfontein - NG Kerk Langenhoven Park Free State 17 Boerneef St, Langenhoven Park, Bloemfontein, 9301, South Africa

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 12:00

Coordinator: Megan Adamson Email: megan@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0722311207 Coordinator: Claudette Jordaan Email: jordaanclaudette@gmail.com Cell: 0824433466

Bluff - Councillors Office KwaZulu Natal 49 Old Mission Road, Grosvenor, Bluff, Durban Metro, South Africa

Date: Thurs, 29 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 12:00

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 12:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 14:00

Coordinator: Zoe Solomon Email: zoe@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0730275432

Calvinia - Education Dept Circuit Office Northern Cape R27, Calvinia, South Africa

Date: Fri, 23 October 2020 Time: 07:30 to 14:30

Coordinator: Nicolette van der Merwe Email: nicolette@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0724760437

Cape Town - Black River Park - South Entrance Western Cape 2 Fir Street, Observatory, Cape Town, South Africa

Date: Mon, 2 November 2020 Time: 12:00 to 17:00

Date: Tues, 3 November 2020 Time: 12:00 to 17:00

Date: Wed, 4 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 18:00

Date: Thurs, 5 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 18:00

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 18:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:00

Coordinator: Lara Fourie Email: info@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0764912407 (Whatsapp and SMS only) Coordinator: Liezl Moodley Email: info@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0828847639 (Whatsapp only)

Ceres - Tremor Coffee Bar Western Cape 28c Voortrekker Street, Ceres, South Africa

Date: Thurs, 29 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 17:00

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 17:00

Coordinator: Sarah Jane du Plessis Email: sarahjane@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0845804884

Durban Central - Durban ICC Hall 6 KwaZulu Natal 45 Bram Fischer Road, Durban Central, Durban, South Africa

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:30

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:30

Coordinator: Danae Deacon Email: danae@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0790914491

Durban North - Gateway Theatre of Shopping KwaZulu Natal 1 Palm Blvd, Umhlanga Ridge, Umhlanga, South Africa

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:30

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:30

Coordinator: Hannah Beckwith Email: hannah@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824201314

East London - Vincent Park Shopping Centre Eastern Cape Devereux Avenue & Frere Road, Vincent, East London, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 15:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 15:00

Date: Sun, 1 November 2020 Time: 10:00 to 13:00

Coordinator: Lindi Mc Dowell Email: lindi@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0791517675

George - George Lions Club Western Cape York Street, George Central, George, South Africa

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 17:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 13:00

Coordinator: Jolindy Dreyer Email: jolindy@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0827809209

Hermanus - Hermanus Primary School Western Cape Magnolia Avenue, Hermanus, South Africa

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 14:00 to 18:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 12:00

Coordinator: Henriette Biesenbach Email: henriette@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824442519

Hoedspruit - Eco Chidren Office - Time Square Building Limpopo Province 391 Huilboerboon Street, Hoedspruit, 1380

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 13:00

Coordinator: Corne Havenga Email: corne@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0827138778

JHB East Meadowdale - Cargo Compass Gauteng 269 Fleming Road, Meadowdale, Germiston, South Africa

Date: Thurs, 29 October 2020 Time: 08:30 to 17:00

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 08:30 to 17:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 08:30 to 17:00

Date: Sun, 1 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 12:30

Coordinator: Cassidee Nel Email: cassidee@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0825531670 Coordinator: Lorin van Jaarsveldt Email: lorin@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0828907622

JHB Flagship Gauteng 3 Standard Close, Strydompark, Randburg, South Africa

Date: Thurs, 5 November 2020 Time: 07:30 to 18:00

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 07:30 to 18:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 07:30 to 16:00

Coordinator: Liesel McCarthy Email: liesel@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0832629242    Coordinator: Arlene Leggat Email: arlene@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0825544220
Coordinator: Nicole Weier Email: nicole@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0792999940

JHB South - The Glen Shopping Centre Gauteng Orpen Road & Letaba Rd, Eastcliff, Johannesburg South, 2190, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time:07:30 to 17:30

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 17:00

Date: Sun, 1 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 14:00

Coordinator: Celia Els Email: celia@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0834536326 Coordinator: Marlene Agrella Email: marlene@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0722522992

Kimberley - Taberna Dei Church Northern Cape Dobbin Street, New Park, Kimberley, South Africa

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 14:00

Coordinator: Hannelie Strydom Email: hanneliestrydom@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824203452 Coordinator: Boni Maroro Email: boni@santashoebox.org.za Cell:0826977881

Krugersdorp - Pigeon Hall at Khosa Club Gauteng Fredrick Cooper Dr & Shannon Rd, Kenmare, Krugersdorp, 1739, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 18:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 17:00

Date: Sun, 1 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 14:00

Coordinator: Michele Engelmann Email: michele@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0826786151 Coordinator: Rozel Pretorius Email: rozel@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0836510732

Ladybrand - Methodist Church Hall Free State Voortrekkers Avenue, Ladybrand, South Africa

Date: Mon, 26 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 14:00

Date: Tues, 27 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 14:00

Coordinator: Margaret Hofmeyr Email: margaret@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0832704199

Ladysmith - Sanco Industrial & Safety KwaZulu Natal 39 Keate Street, Ladysmith, South Africa

Date: Tues, 27 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:30

Date: Wed, 28 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:30

Date: Thurs, 29 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:30

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:30

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 13:00

Coordinator: Pamela Sanders Email: pamela@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0826930275 Coordinator: Bev Salmond Email: bev@salmond.co.za Cell: 0845073766

Mahikeng - Theatre Foyer - International School of South Africa North West William Dick Avenue, International School, Mafikeng, South Africa

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 17:00

Coordinator: Melanie Sebakwane Email: melanie@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0845019733

Nelspruit - HL Hall & Sons Training Centre Mpumalanga Matsafeni Road, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 12:00 to 16:30

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 15:30

Coordinator: Lauren Renaud Email: lauren@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0825614783

Ongwediva Namibia - Maurits Devenish Private School Namibia Maurits Devenish Private School Unnamed Road Ongwediva Namibia

Date: Sun, 8 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 13:00

Coordinator: Jeanette Cupido Email: jeanette@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0812709414

Paarl / Wellington - Wellington Preparatory School and College Western Cape 1 Bo Dal Road, Newton, Wellington, South Africa

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 14:00 to 18:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 10:00 to 12:00

Coordinator: Ilse Seynhaeve Email: ilse@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0835945619

Pietermaritzburg - Prestbury Methodist Church KwaZulu Natal 16 Stott Rd, Prestbury, Pietermaritzburg, 3201, South Africa

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 17:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 14:00

Coordinator: Nicola de Wet Email: nicola@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0842317048

Pinetown / Hillcrest - The Mushroom Farm KwaZulu Natal 450 Kassier Rd, Assagay, Hillcrest, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 17:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:00

Coordinator: Adel Ely Email: adel@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0827827900

Plettenberg Bay - St Thomas Methodist Church Hall Western Cape 1 Muller St, Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 13:00

Coordinator: Deanne Roberts Email: deanne@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0836578856

Port Elizabeth - Walker Drive Shopping Centre Eastern Cape Kabega Rd, Kamma Ridge, Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 18:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 18:00

Date: Sun, 8 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 12:00

Coordinator: Debbie Heggie Email: debbieheggie@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 067 895 4430

Port Shepstone - Beekman House KwaZulu Natal 3 Daly Road, Port Shepstone, South Africa

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 15:00

Date: Sun, 8 November 2020 Time: 08:30 to 14:30

Coordinator: Sandy Kathrayan Moodley Email: sandy@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824523346

Potchefstroom - HABiTAT North West 69-71 Dr James Moroka Ave, Potchefstroom, 2520, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 17:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 13:00

Coordinator: Clarice Talisa Foen Email: clarice@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0843597743

Pretoria East - Woodland Boulevard Shopping Complex Gauteng Garsfontein Rd & De Villebois Mareuil Dr, Pretoriuspark, Pretoria, 0081, South Africa

Date: Thurs, 29 October 2020 Time: 12:00 to 18:00

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 18:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 14:00

Coordinator: Margie Email: margie@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824173649

Richards Bay KwaZulu Natal 11 Canturbury Bell, Veld En Vlei, Richards Bay, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:00

Coordinator: Trudie van der Merwe Email: trudie@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0768102992

Riversdale Western Cape 4 Barry Street, Riversdale, South Africa

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 10:00 to 14:00

Coordinator: Meghann Louwrens Email: meghann@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0727972544

Rustenburg - Lifestyle Square North West 198 Beyers Naude Drive, Rustenburg, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 17:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 13:30

Coordinator: Kati Mari Wehrmann Email: kati-mari@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0820419214

Secunda - Laerskool Goedehoop Mpumalanga Stanford Street, Secunda, South Africa

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 17:00

Date: Sun, 8 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 17:00

Coordinator: Gerda Peuckert Email: gerda@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824994662

Sedgefield - Tiffanys Western Cape 1 Egret Road, Sedgehill, Sedgefield, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 16:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 16:00

Coordinator: Wendy Ruscoe Email: wendy@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0829010071

Somerset West - The Sanctuary Shopping Centre Western Cape De Beers Ave & Broadway Blvd, Firgrove Rural, Cape Town, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 12:00 to 18:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 18:00

Coordinator: Judith Brink Email: judith@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0829038159

Stellenbosch - Child Welfare Hall Western Cape Banghoek Road, Stellenbosch Central, Stellenbosch, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 18:00

Coordinator: Judith Brink Email: judith@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0829038159

Tsumeb, Namibia - Formula Couriers Services Namibia Omeg Allee Street, Tsumeb, Namibia

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 14:30

Coordinator: Alexes Taylor Email: alexes@santashoebox.org.za Cell:0818087135

Tulbagh - Twee Jonge Gezellen Wine Estate Western Cape Twee Jonge Gezellen Road, South Africa

Date: Thurs, 05 November 2020 Time: 07:30 to 16:30

Date: Fri, 06 November 2020 Time: 07:30 to 16:30

Coordinator: Arendene Du Plessis Email: arendene@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0837417213

Tzaneen - Methodist Church Limpopo Province Peace Street, Arbor Park, Tzaneen, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 17:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 13:00

Coordinator: Nkhensani Mkhonto Email: nkhensani@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0620239677 Coordinator: Debby Selfe Email: debby@santashoebox.org.za Cell:  0832491525

Vaal Triangle - Droomplaas Partytjie en Trou Venue Gauteng 75 Ravel Street, Vanderbijlpark, South Africa

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 13:00 to 17:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 17:00

Coordinator: Nastassja Hattingh Email: nastassja@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0727535776

Vredenburg - Weskus Mall Western Cape 110 Saldanha Road, Vredenburg, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 16:00

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 15:00

Coordinator: Raylene Fredericks Email: raylene@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0833985999

Vredendal - Maskem Mall Western Cape Maskam Mall, Kerk Rd, 8160, South Africa

Date: Sat, 31 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 16:00

Coordinator: Lizette Svoboda Email: lizette@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0832573885 Coordinator: Annette du Toit Email: annette@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0824114857

Walvis Bay - Dunes Mall Namibia Dunes Mall Parking Entrance, Walvis Bay, Namibia

Date: Fri, 6 November 2020 Time: 09:00 to 16:00

Date: Sat, 7 November 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:00

Coordinator: Natasha Lombard Email: natashalombard@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0811487030

Welkom - Goldfields Mall - Rhino Entrance Free State State Way, Welkom Central, Welkom, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 18:00

Coordinator: Petru Koch Email: petru@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0733604074

Winterton - Aweh Ma Ady's Coffee Shop, Cedarwood Shopping Centre KwaZulu Natal R600, Winterton, South Africa

Date: Thurs, 29 October 2020 Time: 08:00 to 16:00

Coordinator: Terry Ralph Email: terry@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0713123600

Witbank - The crèche at The Ridge Casino Mpumalanga N4 Highway & Mandela Street, Emalahleni,, 1039, South Africa

Date: Sat, 24 October 2020 Time: 10:00 to 17:00

Coordinator: Bea Coetzee Email: bea@santashoebox.org.za Cell: 0724972270

Wolseley - Wolfpackers Boardroom Western Cape Voortrekker Street, Wolseley, South Africa

Date: Fri, 30 October 2020 Time: 09:00 to 12:00

Coordinator: Mariette Barnard Email: mariette@wolfpackpears.co.za Cell: 0832321749

An initiative of the JOG Trust IT2671/2009 | PBO-930031301 | NPO 102-098  

Make a Financial Donation