• IMG_2046

2016 Drop Offs

Drop Offs are when donors, who have pledged online, deliver their specially made shoeboxes to specific venues on specific dates around South Africa and Namibia. Drop Offs take place at the end of October / beginning of November each year.

Drop Offs are managed by Volunteer teams, sign up here to be part of the Drop Off magic.

For pledging statistics per Province and per Town, click on the red button below

Pledging Statistics

Venues and dates

Use the map below to find your nearest Drop Off for pledging and delivering your specially made shoebox.
ZIP / Address:
Radius:
Category:
TitleCategoryAddressDescription
Amanzimtoti Drop Off KwaZulu Natal 14 Lewis Drive, Amanzimtoti, South Africa

Remax Builiding

Date: 28 October 2016 Time: 0900-1500
Date: 29 October 2016 Time: 0900-1200

Contact: Liana Erlank 0826127772 / lianaerlank@yahoo.com

Ballito Drop off KwaZulu Natal 1 Old Main Road, Umhlali, Dolphin Coast, 4391

The Workstation - Christ Church North Coast

Date: 4 November Time: 1000 - 1700
Date: 5 November Time: 0800 - 1400

Contact: Kirsten Abery 0833263968 / kirstenleenstra@hotmail.com

or Natalie Smith 0823720500 / natalie@510.co.za

Beaufort West Drop Off Western Cape 170 Donkin Street, Beaufort West

BP Garage

Date: 4 November Time 0900-1300
Date: 5 November Time: 0900-1300

Contact: AnneMarie Brits 0605251161 / annemarie@santashoebox.org.za 

Bethlehem Drop off Free State Preekstoel Road, Bethlehem, Free State, South Africa

Bethlehem Airfield

Date:  28 October Time: 0900-1700
Date:  28 October Time: 0900-1700

Contact:  Juanita Wachter 0773400024 / juanitawachter@gmail.com
or Elena Fourie 0745898592 / EFourie@justice.gov.za

Bluff Drop Off KwaZulu Natal 119 Beaumont Road, Bluff, South Africa

Date: 4 November 1100-1600
Date: 5 November 0900-1500

Contact:  Deirdre Denny 0825191552 / asdenny@telkomsa.net

or  Debby van der Heever 0827846596 / debby@mdconsulting.co.za

Cape Town Drop Off Western Cape Convention Square, 1 Lower Long St, Cape Town, 8001

CTICC

Date: 28 October Time: 0900-1700
Date: 29 October Time: 0700-1800
Date: 30 October Time: 0900-1300

Contact:  Lara Fourie +27764912407 / info@santashoebox.org.za

Ceres Drop Off Western Cape Owen Street, Ceres, South Africa

NG Moedergemeente Kerksaal

Date:  2 November Time: 0800-1700

Contact: Angelique le Roux 0823372499 / marketing@ceresadventures.co.za

Durban Central Drop Off KwaZulu Natal 11 Walnut Rd, Durban 4001, South Africa

Durban Exhibition Centre, Hall 6 via Gate C

Date:  28 October Time: 0900-1700
Date:  29 October Time: 0900-1600
Date:  30 October Time: 0930-1400

Contact:  Lisa Douglas 0829063802 / lisaraedouglas@gmail.com

East London Drop Off Eastern Cape Devereux Avenue, East London, South Africa

Vincent Park Centre

Date:  28 October Time: 0900-1400
Date:  29 October Time: 0900-1400
Date:  30 October Time: 0900-1400

Contact:  Tamaryn Henning tamaryn@santashoebox.org.za

Empangeni Drop off KwaZulu Natal 13 Higgs Road, Empangeni, South Africa

St Catherine's School

Date:  28 October Time: 1300-1600
Date:  29 October Time: 0900-1200

Contact: Deirdre Bevan 0713308382 / dee@saintcatherines.co.za

Grahamstown Drop Off Eastern Cape 16 Worcester Street, Grahamstown, South Africa

DSG Junior School

Date: 21 November Time: 0830-1700
Date: 22 November Time: 0830-1700

Contact:  Kelly Dower 0833261232 / fimputkd@mweb.co.za

Hartebeespoort Drop Off North West Oberon Street, Hartbeespoort, South Africa

Peacanwood College School Hall 

Date: 27 October 2016 Time: 0730-1700
Date: 28 October 2016 Time: 0730-1430
Date: 29 October 2016 Time: 0830-1700

Contact: Manikandan 0865173642 / manikandanoclock@gmail.com

Heidelberg Drop Off Gauteng 15 Voortrekker Street, Heidelberg, Heidelberg - GP, South Africa

Laer Volkskool

Date: 30 October Time: 0800-1500

Contact:  Elthea Greyling 0714145257 / eltheag@gmail.com

Hermanus Drop off Western Cape Dirkie Uys St, Hermanus 7200, South Africa

Hermanus Primary School Sport Centre

Date: 28 October  Time: 1500-1900
Date: 29 October  Time: 0900-1400

Contact:  Henriette Biesenbach 0824442519 / henriette.biesenbach@gmail.com

Hoedspruit Drop Off Limpopo Province Knoppiesdoring Road, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa

Jackals & Wolf Restaurant

Date: 28 October Time: 0730-1700
Date: 29 October Time: 0800-1300

Contact:  Corne Havenga 0827138778 / corne@ecochildren.co.za

Howick Drop Off KwaZulu Natal 6 Rhodes Avenue, Howick, South Africa

Howick Pre-Primary School

Date: 5 November Time: 0800-1600
Date: 6 November Time: 0800-1200

Contact:  Kate Butlin 0820677698 / kate@butlinhearing.co.za

Humansdorp Drop and Go Eastern Cape 29 Main Street, Humansdorp, South Africa

Drop n Go facility available for St Francis Bay/Kouga region 

Debt Info Office 
Date: 26 October Time: 0930-1500

Contact:  Colleen Mutch 0836282176  / justsolsd@mweb.co.za
or Karen du Preez 0795631369 / karen@1lifeprojects.co.za

Jeffreys Bay Drop 'n Go Eastern Cape R102 Humansdorp & St Francis Drive, Jeffreys Bay, 6330

Drop n Go facility available for St Francis Bay/Kouga region 

Centre Management Office, Fountains Mall 
Date: 25 October Time: 0900-1600

Contact:  Jeanette or Nadine 042 200 2901

Johannesburg - The Parks Drop off Gauteng 45 Lurgan Rd, Johannesburg, 2193

St Columba's Presbyterian Church

Date: 4 November Time: 1000-1600
Date: 5 November Time: 1000-1600
Date: 6 November Time: 1000-1400

Contact: Inga Bothner 0824171775/ ingabothner@yahoo.co.uk
or  Jean Chang 0833571954 / jn.chang7@gmail.com

Johannesburg East Drop Off Gauteng 1 Springbok Road, Kempton Park, South Africa

Unit 3  Anchor Industrial Park

Date: 4 November Time: 0800-1730
Date: 5 November Time: 0800-1800
Date: 6 November Time: 0900-1400

Contact:  Lorin van Jaarsveldt 0828907622 / lorin@tandmservices.co.za
or  Cathy DePontes 0837764986 / Cathy.DePontes@heneways.co.za

Johannesburg North Drop off Gauteng William Nicol Dr, Sandton, 2096

Rosebank Union Church

Date: 27 October Time: 0800-1830
Date: 28 October Time: 0800-1830
Date: 29 October Time: 0800-1830
Date: 30 October Time: 0800-1330

Contact: Sonja Hood 0837071055 jhbnorth@santashoebox.org.za

Johannesburg South Drop Off Gauteng 10 Greyvillea Street, Alberton, South Africa

Doxa Deo Meyersdal

Date: 28 October Time: 0800-1800
Date: 
29 October Time: 0800-1600
Date: 
30 October Time: 0900-1500

Contact: Celia Els 0837764986 / celia@littlelumps.co.za

Johannesburg West Drop Off Gauteng Hans Schoeman Street, Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa

Rhema Bible Church - RAC Hall

Date: 2 November Time: 0700-1900
Date: 3 November Time: 0700-1900
Date: 4 November Time: 1200-1900

Contact:  Julia Hogarth 0836514162 / juliahogarth55@gmail.com
or Nicole Weier 0792999940 nicoleweier@yahoo.com

Kimberley Drop Off Northern Cape 14 Hendrik Van Eck Road, Kimberley, South Africa

Marange Building

Date: 5 November Time: 0900-1400

Contact:  Yolande La Grange 0827876027 / yolande@marange.co.za

Knysna Drop Off Western Cape 11 Nelson Street, Knysna, South Africa

Naturally Solar

Date: 28 October Time: 0900-1700
Date: 29 October Time: 0900-1700
Date: 30 October Time: 0900-1400

Contact: Kelly Picken 0824641147 / kelly@santashoebox.org.za  

Krugersdorp drop Off Gauteng 26°06'21.7"S 27°48'17.9"E Krugersdorp, South Africa

Pigeon Club Hall, Khosa Sports Club, Frederick Cooper Drive

Date: 28 October Time: 0800-1900
Date: 29 October Time: 0800-1800
Date: 30 October Time: 0800-1400

Contact:  Michele Engelmann 0826786151 / engelmann@absamail.co.za

LadyBrand Drop Off Free State Voortrekkers Ave, Ladybrand 9745, South Africa

Methodist Church

Date: 26 October Time: 0900-1400

Contact:  Margaret Hofmeyer 0832704199 / jam@xsinet.co.za

Ladysmith Drop Off KwaZulu Natal 26 Reservoir Road, Ladysmith, 3370

Ladysmith Golf Club

Date:  4 November Time: 1400-1600
Date:  5 November Time: 0900-1100

Contact:  Angie Mitchell Innes 0828283395 / angie@puppetworld.co.za

Louis Trichardt Drop Off Limpopo Province 45 Stubbs Street, Louis Trichardt

Date: 4 November Time: 0900-1300
Date: 4 November Time: 0900-1300

Contact:  Ciska Jansen van Vuuren 0836861530  / admin@gsvgroup.co.za

Lydenburg Drop Off Mpumalanga 93 Viljoen Street, Lydenburg, South Africa

Marula Properties

Date: 28 October Time: 0800-1700
Date: 28 October Time: 1000-1300

Contact: Hilda Ferreira 0764069901  / ferreirasafaris@gmail.com

Mokopane Drop Off Limpopo Province Hooge Street, Mokopane, South Africa

The HoneyBall

Date: 28 October Time: 0800-1700
Date:
 29 October Time: 1000-1300

Contact: Claudette Jugmohan 0827426206 / claudette.jugmohan@lafargeholcim.com

Nelspruit Drop Off Mpumalanga Samora Machel Drive, Nelspruit, South Africa

HL Hall & Sons – Admin Office

Dates:   4 November Time: 0800-1600
Dates:   5 November Time: 0900-1300

Contact:  Lauren Renaud 0825614783 / lauren@halls.co.za

Pietermaritzburg Drop Off KwaZulu Natal 73 Montgomery Drive, Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

All Saints United Church
Date:
3 November Time: 1000-1700
Date: 4 November Time: 0900-1700
Date: 5 November Time: 0900-1300

Contact:  Stacey Caldecott 0826622529 / staceyholland@telkomsa.net

 

Pinetown / Gillits Drop Off KwaZulu Natal 85 Underwood Road, Pinetown, South Africa

Pinetown Baptist Church

Date:  28 October Time: 08:00-17:00
Date: 29 October Time: 08:00-16:00

Contact: Lesley Forbes 0832343646 / lesley@forbesconsulting.co.za

Polokwane Drop off Limpopo Province 9 Marmer Street, Polokwane, South Africa

JCB Building

Date: 28 October Time: 0900-1800
Date: 29 October Time: 0900-1400

Contact:  Louise Groenewald 0848006114 / louise@ttslimpopo.co.za
or Tersia Koster 0728736816 / tersuakoster34@gmail.com

 

Port Elizabeth Drop Off Eastern Cape Buffelsfontein Road, Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Kings Court Shopping Centre

Date: 28 October Time: 0900-1600
Date: 29 October Time: 0900-1600

Contact:  Michelle Pagel 0824740190 / michelle@santashoebox.org.za

Port Shepstone Drop off KwaZulu Natal 28 Reynolds St, Port Shepstone 4240, South Africa

Wesley Hall, Port Shepstone Methodist Church

Date:  28 October Time: 07:30-17:00

Contact:  Allison Keys 0823783333 / thekeys@telkomsa.net

Potchefstroom Drop Off North West 393 Walter Sisulu Lane, Potchefstroom, South Africa

Rhema/Jesus Is Ministries

Date: 27 October Time: 10:00-1800
Date: 28 October Time: 10:00-1800
Date: 29 October Time: 09:00-18:00

Contact:  Katrien Snyman 0790278177 / cmsnyman11@gmail.com

Pretoria East Centurion Drop off Gauteng Halse St, Pretoria 0153, South Africa

Pretoria Chinese School

Date: 27 October Time: 1200-1900
Date: 28 October Time: 0730-1930
Date: 29 October Time: 0730-1430

Contact:  Dorette Nel 0732238831 / nel.dorette@gmail.com
or Heidi Totos 0829087109 heidi@signature-sa.co.za

Riversdale Drop off Western Cape Lower Long Street, Riversdale, South Africa

NG Church Hall

Date: 5 November Time: 1000-1400

Contact:  Meghann Bouwer 0727972544 / sales2@rdtoyota.co.za

Rustenburg Drop off North West 82 Bosch Street, Rustenburg, South Africa

Rustenburg Motorama

Date: 28 October Time: 0830-1700
Date: 29 October Time: 0830-1200

Contact: Elzani Nel 0832875243 / elzani@motorama.co.za 

Secunda Drop Off Mpumalanga Stanford Street, Secunda, South Africa

Laerskool Goedehoop

Date: 28 October 0830-1730

Contact: Gerda Peuckert 0824994662 / gerdap@mobileemail.vodafonesa.co.za
or Janneke Greeff 0839990161 / info@anjane.co.za 

Somerset West Drop Off Western Cape Hillsong Church Somerset West

Hillsong Church - Pines Centre

Date: 1 November Time: 0800-1800
Date: 2 November Time: 0800-1800

Contact: Judith Brink 0829038159 / judith@santashoebox.org.za
or Carol Maclennan / 0833068466 j.mac@pixie.co.za
or Yolandi Boshoff 0824695615 / yolandiko@yahoo.co.uk

St Francis Bay Drop Off Eastern Cape 127 Lyme Road North, Saint Francis Bay, South Africa

Date: 28 October Time: 0900-1700
Date: 29 October Time: 0900-1500

Contact:  Colleen Mutch +27836282176 / colleenmutch@santashoebox.org.za
or Kay Sadler +27828791549 / kay@igen.co.za
or Valerie Jackson +27826223786 / jackson.valerie68@yahoo.co.uk

Stellenbosch Drop and Go Western Cape Banghoek Road, Stellenbosch, South Africa

Child Welfare Hall

Date: 30 October Time: 1000-1600
Date: 31 October Time: 0800-1800

Contact:  Judith Brink 0829038159 / judith@planetpastel.com
or Carol Maclennan 0833068466 / j.mac@pixie.co.za
or Yolandi Boshoff 0824695615 / yolandiko@yahoo.co.uk

Entrance to the hall parking lot is at the top end of Banghoek Street, last turn to the left as you approach Cluver Road

Still Bay Drop off Western Cape 15 Pastorie Street, Still Bay, South Africa

NGK Kantoor

Date:  4 November Time: 0800-1300

Contact:  Johannie Vermeulen 0833331810 / johannie@santashoebox.org.za

Tulbagh Drop off Western Cape Winterhoek Road, Tulbagh

D 'Agen Versorgingsoord

Date:  10 November Time:  0900-1500
Date:  11 November  Time:  0900-1500 

Contact:  Elsabe Orffer 0842451613 / elsabe@santashoebox.org.za

Umhlanga Drop Off KwaZulu Natal 25/26 Prospect Hall Rd, Durban North, South Africa

Durban North College

Date: 4 November Time: 0900 - 1500
Date: 5 November Time: 0900 - 1700
Date: 6 November Time: 0900 - 1200

Contact: Melissa Lee 0845880702 / melissa@smellycat.co.za
or Hannah Beckwith 0824201314 / beckwithhm@gmail.com

Vanderbijlpark Drop off Gauteng 62 Ramsbottom Street, Vanderbijlpark, South Africa

Hoerskool Driehoek Lapa

Date:  28 October Time: 08-00-1800
Date:  28 October Time: 08-00-1800

Contact:  Marinda Haarhoff 0824974440 / marindah@ocsa.co.za

Open: 2016-10-28 - 08:00 Close: 2016-10-29 - 18:00

Vereeniging Drop Off Gauteng Laerskool Handhawer, Edward St, Vereeniging 1939, South Africa

Laerskool Handhawer

Date: 29 October Time: 0800-1600

Contact:  Anina Liebenberg 0832582303 / aninahand@mweb.co.za

Walvis Bay Drop Off Namibia 12th Road, Walvis Bay, Erongo, Namibia

Municipality Social Club at the Jan Wilken Stadium

Date: 29 October 2016 Time: 0900-1500

Contact: Alexes Taylor +264 818087135 /alexes@santashoebox.org.za

or Miranda Kittler +264812985464 / miranda@blaauwsgroup.com.na

Welkom Drop Off Free State 45 Gymnasium St, Welkom 9459, South Africa

Welkom Gimnasium School Hostel - Huis Hoewe

Date: 28 October Time: 1000-1500
Date: 29 October Time: 1000-1500

Contact:  Luzaan Schlebusch 0822022551 / lschlebu@cut.ac.za

 

Wellington Drop Off Western Cape 4 Bo Dal Road, Wellington, South Africa

Wellington Preparatory School
Date:
11 November Time: 1600-1900
Date: 12 November Time: 1000-1500

Contact: Ilse Seynhaeve 0835945619 / ilse@santashoebox.org.za
or Nicola Wooding 0833836289 / nicola@icon.co.za

West Coast St Helena Bay Drop Off Western Cape 110 Saldanha Road, Vredenburg 7380, South Africa

Weskus Mall

Date: 28 October Time: 0900-1700
Date: 29 October Time: 0900-1700

Contact:  Gail van Boom 0827737454 / gail@santashoebox.org.za

Windhoek Drop Off Namibia 10485 Independence Ave, Windhoek, Khomas, Namibia

Khomas Medical Centre, B1 City

Date: 5 November Time: 0900-1600
Date: 6 November Time: 0900-1300

Contact:  Lorna Bock 0813805820 / lorboc@gmail.com 
or James Roberto Bock 0816364132 / marketing2@mpluspharma.com

Worcester Drop off Western Cape Tulbagh Street, Worcester, Western Cape, South Africa

Worcester Gymnasium

Date: 4 November Time: 0900-1230

Contact:  Leanne Jordaan 0827836683 / leanne@santashoebox.org.za

Drop and Go's are available at Stor-Age stores nationwide, click on the map below for a complete list of these StorAge Map  

Follow us on Facebook for the latest news.

Make a Financial Donation